Author’s Note: The End Is In Sight

Evening, folks.

Sadly, Final Days of America will be drawing to a close in the very near future. The plot has gone farther than I originally anticipated, but it cannot go on forever. The end is in sight.  As for what I’ll do with the finished product, that remains undecided. This blog began as a simple free writing project, nothing more. It has become an invaluable tool for several my other writing projects. Whatever I decide, I will certainly keep you all in the loop.

Now, for the journal. We’re down to the final six posts; 17-22 September, 2024. I’ll start posting these on Wednesday evening and try to get one post out every other day. At the conclusion of the journal, I will post a few entries to tie up the small number of loose ends that remain. From there we’ll see where things go.

I hope everyone has enjoyed reading FDOA as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it. For a project that began life as nothing more than a warmup writing exercise, it has grown into something I’m very pleased with. –Mike

6 thoughts on “Author’s Note: The End Is In Sight

    • Thanks Alex. I have two other current blogs online right now. One is WW31987.wordpress.com It is a detailed look at a fictional World War III between NATO and the Warsaw Pact set in 1987.

      The other is Todays-Dirt.com Its non-fiction and looks at current international relations topics.

      As for books, the first novel will be released in January. I post updates about that on WW31987

      Like

Leave a comment